Twilight Series

Twilight racing is run during daylight savings on Wednesday and Thursday nights.

Wednesday racing is hosted by and combined with the Royal Yacht Club of Victoria (RYCV) and incorporates two series (pre and post Christmas). It's a very popular series and there is something for everyone with 3 mixed divisions and a 'one design' division for Diamonds and S80s.

Thursday evenings offer a more relaxed pursuit race, hosted by HBYC.

Twilight racing is a great way to break up the working week and enjoy daylight savings amongst the company of other sailors. Dinner is available for purchase on both evenings with an a la carte menu on Wednesdays and a BBQ on Thursdays.


Race Documentation 2018/2019

Wednesday Series Thursday Series
Notice to Competitors Click Here
Click Here
Notice of Race Click Here
Click Here
Sailing Instructions Click Here
Click Here
Courses see SIs Click Here
Series results
Click Here
Click Here
Entry Click Here Click Here

Start Sheet/Results

Click Here

Click Here


 2015/2016 Full Results


Past Winners (Wednesday Series)


Year   Twilight Performance Twilight AMS
  Division Yacht Skipper Yacht Skipper
2018 Div 1 Ikon Bruce McCracken Ikon Bruce McCracken
  Div 2 Doris Jean Mark Sheahan Moonraker Paul Neilson/Rod Langham
  Div 3 Manjimup Tim Metherall    
2017 Div 1 Merlion Eddie Mackevicius Ikon Bruce McCracken
  Div 2 Savage Wayne Williams 3 Ring Circus Skit Syndicate
  Div 3 Manjimup Tim Metherall    
2016 Div 1 Ikon Bruce McCracken Ikon Bruce McCracken
  Div 2 Rage Robert Newbold 3 Ring Circus Skit Syndicate
  Div 3 Knot A Klew Robert Gregson    
  S80 Esprit Craig Jackson/Miles Williamsz    
2015 Div 1 The Bookmaker Andrew Slagmolen    
  Div 2 Savage Wayne Williams    
  Div 3 Blaise Pascal Nick Woodley    
  S80 Skipjack Bill Feore    
2014 Div A Merlion Eddie Mackevicius Ikon Bruce McCracken
  Div B Orlan Peter Edwards Le Cascadeur Ryan Blackstock
  Div C Pink Lady Eric Tattersall    
  S80 Kasam Karl Mattson    
2013 Div A Orlan Peter Edwards    
  Div B Asterix David Gaylor/James Walshe    
  Div C Skipjack Bill Feore/Graeme Jackson    
2012 Div A The Bookmaker Andrew Slagmolen    
  Div B Savage

Wayne Williams

  Div C Lancoorie John Allan    
2011 Div A Ikon

Bruce McCracken

  Div B Sea Lion II Ross Magor    
  Div C Pure Logic Tim Hooper    
2010 Div A Ikon Bruce McCracken    
  Div B Esprit Craig Jackson/Miles Williamsz    
  Div C Knot A Clew Robert Gregson    
2009 Div A Airframe Simon Dickins/Ian Robertson    
  Div B Rocket Science James Walshe    
2008   Orlan Peter Edwards Hot Chocolat B. Green
2007   Snowbird Rob Tanner Orlan Peter Edwards
2006   Merlion Eddy Mackevicius Plantronics Duo Pro Bill Feore
2005   Madrigal Nick Foa    
2004   Uncle Fester Simon & Maureen Dickins    
2003   Garisenda Jeff Savage    
2002   Vitamin C Darryl Stanley    
2001   Turbo Bill Feore    
2000   Sea Lion Eddy Mackevicius    
1999   Gentoo L. McDougall    
1998   Aquatint Gerry Van Mannen    
1997   Pagen Jason Pilgrim    
1996   Sagitta Jeff Savage    
1995   Vitamin C Darryl Stanley    
1994   Widgeon John Bish    
1993   Widgeon John Bish    
1992   Vitamin C Darryl Stanley    
1991   Private Eyes Tim Dutton    
1990   INXS Dan Hellier/R. Goodman    
1989   North Encounter R. Buck    
1988   Fantasea Bill Feore    
1987   Widgeon John Bish    
1986   Widgeon John Bish    
1985   Sirocco H. Van Meurs    

Div 1

Div 2



B. Pratt

M. Preston

1983   Erica Les Erickson    
1982   Delta Lady P. Taig    
1981   Great Scoot B. Fitzgibbon    
1980   Vahine G. Mullenger    
1979   Vahine G. Mullenger    
1978   Vahine G. Mullenger    
1976   Triton D'or J. Wright    
1975   Erika B. Cherry    
1974   Vahine A. Fitzgibbon    
1973   Elsinore Les Erickson    



Past Winners (Thursday Series)

 Year Yacht Skipper Club
2017/18 Footloose John Robb RYCV
2016/17 Tumbling Dice Gary & Deb Marks HBYC
2015/16 Footloose John Robb RYCV
Join the Newsletter