Brass Monkeys Series

 Raine and Horne Brass Monkey Series
The Brass Monkey Series is a very popular race series, held in winter - hence the name! The series attracts yachts from HBYC, RYCV and RMYS with Pursuit, One Design & Fleet racing available.
All Divisions

300618 33

More photos

Notice to Competitors 08.06.18

Click Here

Notice to Competitors 11.07.18 Click Here
Notice of Race - Version 3
Click Here
Sailing Instructions - Release 4
Click Here
Courses and Marks Release 4
Click Here
Enter Series/Races Enter Here
Entry List

 Div 1



Start Sheets & Results 

 Div 1



Measurement Cup


Pursuit Series Long Course S80/Diamonds
2018 Results Results
Results Results
2017 Results Results Results Results
2016 Results Results Results Results
2015 Results Results  Results Results



Past Winners

Year Pursuit S80/Diamonds Long Course
Yacht Skipper Yacht Skipper Yacht Skipper
2018 Manjimup Tim Metherall Moonraker (S80) Paul Neilson/Rod Langham

Doris Jean (PHS)

Le Cascadeur


Mark Sheahan

Ryan Blackstock

Eddie Mackevicius

2017 Manjimup Tim Metherall

Merak (S80)

Osprey (Diamonds)

Bas Huibers

Tim Feore

Doris Jean (PHS)

Mainstay (AMS)

Absolut (IRC)

Mark Sheahan

John Arnold

Richard Gates

2016 Laurelle Ray Borrett Skipjack

Bill Feore/Graeme Jackson

Savage (PHS)

Absolut (AMS & IRC)

Wayne Williams

Richard Gates

2015 Harem Scarem

Colin Leake/Tim Hooper

Merak (S80)

Lucy in the Sky (Diamonds)

Bas Huibers

Calum Brenan

Year Spinnaker Pursuit Non Spinnaker Pursuit S80/Diamonds Long Course
Yacht Skipper Yacht Skipper Yacht Skipper Yacht Skipper
2014 Orlan (Div 1)
Peter Edwards
 Bravado Lindsay Butler Merak (S80)
Lucy in the Sky (Diamonds)
Bas Huibers
Calum Brenan

Merlion (IRC)
Paragon (PHS & AMS)

Eddie Mackevicius
John Dusting

2013 Magic Bullet Leo Cantwell Young at Heart Noel Williams Up n Go Gary McKinven

Eagle Hawk (PHS)
Top Gun (AMS)

A Coulter
T Dutton

2012 Madrigal Nick Foa Andiamo Geoff Shone Outlaw Outlaw Gang
2011 Noeleen III Andrew Hesselmans Savage Wayne Williams Outlaw Outlaw Gang
2010 Paji II Tony Legg Quantum Leap Kevin Le Nepveu/Sellars
2009 Mystery Cameron Mead Lanncoorie John Allen
2008 Fuzzy Logic Lennon/Roberts Reality Michael McLean
2007 Elliot 3 Nicholas Treleaven Caprice Clark Forbes
2006 Leeto Bruce McCracken Pure Logic Tim Hooper
2005 Hick Up W Owen Kasam W Cullen
Join the Newsletter